Weekend clear out.

So, this weekend we are set to make a start on our garage space, to create a studio. A creative space to escape to and write, draw, make music or just grab some head space away from the chaos of the house. All a great idea but sifting through years of possessions with sentimental meaning and having to be ruthless with what to keep and what to get rid of, is so hard. It makes me massively grumpy and I don’t like it. I am a hoarder, I admit it. But I also like space and I don’t like clutter. We have the remnants of a florist shop I used to have and mountains of baby stuff that have been outgrown. Christmas presents, old pictures ect ect.

The husband is the complete opposite to this and loves nothing more then a good clear out trip to the tip and is of the opinion – if we’ve not used it for 1 year or more, get rid! Easier said then done.

We made a good start yesterday, but it is still very much a work in progress.

Lots to do still and there will be lots sent to chariry shops. I think I’m done with hastles of eBay. I am currently a lover of Freecycle as things disappear within the hour!

A busy day ahead, plus we’ve promised a trip to the beach for the children and a well deserved break for us too. ( This isn’t a procrastinating attempt at all… promise.)

Leave a comment